food.fit.fun

a few of my favorite things

Late Night Snack July 31, 2008

Filed under: Snacks — Bridget @ 9:50 pm
Tags: ,

I’m working on my MBA part-time, so I have class two nights a week from 6 to 9 pm. It took me awhile to figure out the best eating schedule for my school schedule, but I think I have it down now. I eat a small dinner (either packed from home or bought near school) between work and school at around 5:30 pm. Then I have a snack when I get home. I ALWAYS want a snack when I get home from class, so there’s really no use trying to resist it!

My favorite after-school snack is a bowl of cereal. I love cereal but don’t eat it for breakfast very often since it doesn’t hold me over until lunch. So, it’s perfect for a little something after class.

Tonight I had a bowl of Quaker Oatmeal Squares:

I poured skim milk on it after the photo.

YUM! Growing up, if I got hungry before bed, my mom always gave me a bowl of cereal, so I’m sure that has something to do with why I enjoy so much at night now.
What’s your favorite late-night snack?

 

5 Responses to “Late Night Snack”

  1. Aimee Says:

    My husband is working on his part time MBA too. He has a month off now, after going since September. His school didn’t give him a break between Spring and Summer classes. He also always needs a snack when he gets home, and eats before class at 5 or 5:30.

  2. Lizzy Says:

    Hi! I am a new blogger too, and just found your blog! i love your tips, and can’t wait to read more. and I completely agree with you about cereal, I can rarely have just one bowl so I usually have it as a snack. my favorite late night snack is watermelon…soooo refreshing and hydrating!!have a fun weekend!!

  3. Bridget Says:

    Aimee- ouch, no break in between classes, that’s rough!
    Lizzy- there’s always milk left to ‘finish’, so you have to have more than one bowl, right?!

  4. Jess Says:

    HI! I just got your message on my blog!! Thats so cool that you are from NE!!! Next time you come to Lincoln/Omaha we should go for a run or get together for lunch or something! Maybe we could get Chandra from onebody to meet us to, she lives in Iowa!

  5. HangryPants Says:

    Hi, I am a brand new blog reader and just wanted to say hello.

    I love Oatmeal Squares Cereal!

    My favorite late night snack is frozen yogurt/ice cream directly from the carton to my mouth or an oatmeal cookie.

    – Heather


Leave a Reply

