food.fit.fun

a few of my favorite things

A Full Day September 24, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Bridget @ 10:04 pm

On Tuesdays and Wednesdays, I have evening classes for my Master’s degree, so my days look something like this:

5:00 wake-up

5:20-6:30 workout

6:30-7:15 make self presentable

7:30 breakfast

8:15-4:30 work

5ish arrive at school, go for a walk around campus if time permits

5:40 dinner

6-9 class

9:35 home

9:40 snack!

10:15 or whenever- crash

Because of this schedule, I carry a lot of food and snacks with me all day.  Yesterday morning as I was eating my breakfast and getting my food ready for the day (I know, I know, I’m supposed to sit down to eat, but clearly I need to multitask!!), I realized that my entire day’s worth of food was sitting in front of me:

IMGP1831 

I could never do a full-blown food diary blog, but since this was available in one quick picture, I figured why not?

From L to R- Breakfast: big bowl of oats; Lunch: leftover taco soup with an apple and string cheese; Dinner: turkey sandwich with tomatoes and pickles packed separately, plus grapes. 

Missing from this photo is the previously-mentioned after-class snack…last night I had plain yogurt with granola, some mini chocolate chips and a few PB chips.  I could have also used another snack in there because I got hungry in the afternoon and had to break into the grapes.  Strangely, I had no emergency granola bars in my bag or my desk.

All packed up in my polky-dot lunch bag:

 

IMGP1832

After two days of this schedule and packed meals, I’m ready to rest!

 

2 Responses to “A Full Day”

  1. woah what a crazy schedule! i would pack a whole days worth of food with me, too!

    your chocolate lab is adorable 🙂

  2. HangryPants Says:

    Very busy day! Whenever I pack a whole lotta food, I underestimate my needs and am still hungry. Boo.


Leave a Reply

