food.fit.fun

a few of my favorite things

Nice Little Weekend October 3, 2008

Filed under: weekend — Bridget @ 11:42 pm

So far, my weekend is lovely.  Due to my crazy schedule this week (and the previously mentioned lack of sleep), I requested that we stay in this evening.  My evening started off GREAT because I got a haircut!  I love going to the salon and I think I FINALLY found someone who really rocks at cutting my hair.  I have a LOT of hair and I’m pretty sure she took half of it off – in bulk, not in length- so I’m feeling much lighter now!  I’m very happy with the cut…and this is the first place where I’ll have to mention that this post was intended to include several pictures, but due to a few reasons to be mentioned below, it does not…maybe I’ll have a pic of my new cute hair tomorrow.

After a quick stop at Trader Joe’s on the way home, the Mr. and I set-up to make a stir-fry dinner.  Stir-fry consisted of shrimp, green and red peppers, onion, broccoli slaw and TJ’s Soyaki sauce.  I would post a pic of the actual dish, but it just did NOT turn out pretty.  It tasted good though!!

The Mr. made egg drop soup, which actually didn’t look too bad, but really didn’t taste all that great.  It basically tasted like egg floating in chicken broth.

Then we settled in on the couch to watch some new movie purchases- Sex and the City (hers) and Iron Man (his).  We saw both of these in the theater but loved them, so they are worth the purchase.  I’m a pretty big SATC fan and I loved the movie, but does anyone else think it’s really really sad?  I haven’t watched it completely by myself yet, but the first time I do, I think I will cry loudly and a lot.  I stifled it a bit this evening because it’s kind of embarrassing…but I’m totally a movie crier.

Now we’re watching Iron Man…I knew nothing about Iron Man before we saw it in the theater, but I quickly grasped that Iron Man is really an engineering superhero.  He doesn’t have any typical superhero powers, so he just invents and engineers them himself.  The Mr. is an engineer, so no wonder he loves it.

Don’t know if I’ll make it through the whole movie.

 

One Response to “Nice Little Weekend”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    Did you make it through the movie??? 😉

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend, Bridget!


Leave a Reply

