food.fit.fun

a few of my favorite things

Thursday Night Off October 16, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Bridget @ 10:07 pm

Thursday nights have turned into my “night off”…even though the weekend and two more nights off are right around the corner 🙂  With class on Tuesday and Wednesdays, I’m ready for some downtime by Thursday!

Tonight I cleaned up the house, took the dog for a walk, ate dinner and had a glass of this:

IMGP1854

 

and then watched The Office and the special Thursday night version of SNL with the Mr.  It was lovely!! Reminds me of when Thursdays nights were Must See TV and Friends was on.  In college, my girlfriends and I had a Thursday night ritual that involved dinner and Friends – it was always the perfect way to end the week and head into the weekend.

This wine is very good- it doesn’t have the aftertaste that some Chardonnays have and is very ‘smooth’ to drink (I’m no wine connoisseur, so that’s the best review I have).

~

This week I switched up my workout schedule a bit.  Normally I wake up at 5 and work out first thing in the morning, but by the end of class, this makes me awfully tired – it makes for a very long day.  Since I have a flexible work schedule, this week I got up at 6 and got into work early so that I could leave around 4.  Then I headed to the beautiful new fitness center at school and got in a workout before class.  It was a really nice change of pace and I had more energy throughout the whole day, but the major downfall is that I went to class a little sweaty 😦  Next week, I might try getting in a run before work and then doing some strength training between work and class.  I really liked getting some movement between all the sitting at work and in class.

My weekend plans include a trip to some wineries with friends, a couple long runs, and a group project for school.  Hope you have something fun planned too!

 

3 Responses to “Thursday Night Off”

  1. Hangry Pants Says:

    The Office is the best. Pam and Jim. I hope everything is ok.

  2. BridgetP Says:

    Hangry- me too! Seeing them “out of sync” made me sad…

  3. Tina Says:

    LOVE Mark West wines!!!


Leave a Reply

