food.fit.fun

a few of my favorite things

Where does the time go? October 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Bridget @ 9:01 pm

 IMGP1869  

 

I feel like my weekends have been flying by lately!  I have all these intentions of getting things done, but the next thing I know it’s Sunday night!  I usually save my homework/studying for Sunday so that I can enjoy Saturday, but I end up not getting to other things I want to do on Sunday- like blog. 

Even though it went by quick this weekend was basically a perfect fall weekend.  After a trip to the running store for new shoes for both of us on Friday evening (that’s my kind of date!!), we went to our favorite sushi restaurant for dinner.  Saturday morning I got up early to take the new shoes out for a spin, of course.  They are so much better than my old ones, my feet and arches were so much more comfortable and I got in a nice 4 miles around our neighborhood.  Then we met up with some friends to drive 45 min. to Augusta, MO, one of Missouri’s wine-country areas.  You might be surprised that there are wineries in Missouri, but they are actually a lot of fun.  Unfortunately, the wine isn’t the best.  Out of the places to go near St. Louis (Ste. Genevieve, Hermann, and Augusta), Augusta’s wine is my least favorite.  But that didn’t stop us from enjoying the beautiful day

We didn’t get too many good pics, but these show a little bit of the view.  And a taste of Missouri wineries- tables set out on grass and lots of drunk people.  If you go with the right group of friends, it’s a lot of fun 🙂  We went with two other couples and enjoyed the fall weather, the good company, and some snacks and wine.

 

IMGP1865IMGP1861IMGP1864

 

Here’s me pondering the wine:

IMGP1866

 

On Sunday, I got up early to do some homework before a meeting for a group project at school.  Luckily, being at school put me in my old neighborhood, which means I got to enjoy another awesome run- this time around Forest Park.  I used to run there all the time in college and after college and I’ve really missed it!  It’s a great way to sneak a six mile run.  Even more luckily, Whole Foods was also on my way home 🙂  I stopped in for some goodies and then headed home to shower, eat, and do more homework. 

Hope you all were able to enjoy some fall weather this weekend too!

 

3 Responses to “Where does the time go?”

  1. Meghann Says:

    You would be surprised to know that we also have wineries in Florida. However the win is awful! Never drink florida wine… yuck!

  2. Hangry Pants Says:

    Glad you had a perfect fall weekend!

  3. Bridget W Says:

    Fun!! I love visiting wineries…they are always so nice. There’s a few in and around New England that are fun! Looks like a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

