food.fit.fun

a few of my favorite things

Crazy Bowl October 30, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Bridget @ 9:39 pm

Another week, another Thursday night, another good TV and couch session 🙂 

Today was a gorgeous day in St. Louis- low 70s and sunny!  I had planned to go to the gym after work, but when I saw the beautiful skies and remembered that next week (after the time change) it will be too dark to run outside after work – not to mention that we’re lucky to still have such warm temps- I changed my plans and headed out for a 4 mile run. 

I’m starting to really love my Thursday nights- my only real “night off” during the week.  I have class Tuesdays and Wednesdays, so Mondays I’m usually finishing up homework.  My current Thursday night routine is a good workout, shower, a yummy dinner, then wine and TV with the husband.  I absolutely love the feeling I have after a hard workout and a hot shower when I put on my comfy clothes and have nothing to do but relax 🙂  Anybody else know what I’m talking about? 

On to dinner…I was craving lots of veggies tonight, so I decided to replicate one of my favorite meals from a local chain called Crazy Bowls & Wraps.  I made some WW couscous, steamed some broccoli, cooked some shelled edamame and frozen peppers, threw it all in a bowl and topped it with TJ’s Soyaki sauce.  Fresh, simple and flavorful – YUM!  It took me about 15 minutes to get it all together and was made from things in my freezer or pantry.

 

 

IMGP1902

Happy almost Halloween!

 

4 Responses to “Crazy Bowl”

  1. Hangry Pants Says:

    I love having a night off to veg and watch tv. I love your crazy bowl!

  2. Hi Bridget – I just stumbled upon your site from Tina’s blog and had to leave a comment. I’m originally from St. Louis and LOVE Crazy Bowls & Wraps! I used to go there all the time in high school, and it’s still on my list of places to frequent when I’m in town. Whereabouts do you live? I’m going to have to come back to your blog to get nostalgic!

  3. Bridget P Says:

    Hi sweetandnatural- Welcome, glad I could provide a little dose of STL! I live in St. Charles.

  4. A lot of people I went to high school with lived in St. Charles! I grew up around Manchester. Good times.


Leave a Reply

