food.fit.fun

a few of my favorite things

What to do? December 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Bridget @ 2:52 pm

I’m working from home today and will be wrapping up work in about 30 minutes (yay for early Fridays!).  I’d like to workout right away because we have plans later.

So, here’s the view from my home office window, which makes me want to go outside for a run to enjoy the sunshine…my photography and my dirty window do not really do this photo the sunny justice it deserves:

IMG_1316

But, then there’s this:

IMG_1322

Brrrrr!!! That sunshine might be deceiving!  30* is usually my cold running cutoff, but I hate to let this sunshine go to waste.

What should I do??  Bundle up and hit the road?  Or head to the dark basement to run on the treadmill?  I don’t have any wheels today and there is no safe way to walk to my gym, so that’s out.

What would you do?

 

3 Responses to “What to do?”

  1. I would NOT run outside, but that’s b/c my cut-off is more around 50. šŸ™‚

  2. Erica Says:

    My cut-off is 50 also! I’m a cold-weather chicken! It’s the treadmill for me most of the time anyway! Either way, enjoy!

  3. Amanda Says:

    I am already tired of winter and it’s only just begun. I’ve found that I can do cold or dark, but I can’t do them together!


Leave a Reply

