food.fit.fun

a few of my favorite things

Numbers December 20, 2008

Filed under: Reflections,travel — Bridget @ 11:02 pm

Today I:

  • ran 3.5 miles
  • packed 10 pairs of shoes
  • drove 400 miles
  • crossed the Missouri river 3 times
  • sat in my car for 6.5 hours
  • used 18 gallons of gas
  • drove through 3 states
  • ate 1 bowl of oatmeal, 1 PB cookie Larabar and drank 1 vanilla latte
  • watched and felt the temperature drop 31 degrees
  • hugged my 2 parents
  • played with 1 niece and 1 nephew
  • built 2 Lincoln Log cabins
  • answered 55 questions from a 3-year-old
  • realized Christmas is in 5 days and I’m finally feeling the spirit!
 

6 Responses to “Numbers”

  1. Hangry Pants Says:

    aww i love your list (hugged my 2 parents!)

    what are lincoln log cabins? like the blocks?

  2. Meghann Says:

    Those are a lot of numbers! 🙂

  3. Erica Says:

    Love your list! Sounds like a great, and safe, trip! Miss having a Missouri blog-buddy already! Have a great Christmas!

  4. Lindsay Says:

    what a neat post 🙂 love the numbers 🙂

  5. Bridget Says:

    Hangry- yup, the Lincoln Log block things. I made two very ugly cabins, I’m going to have to work on my skills before my niece gets old enough to notice!
    Erica- Keep Missouri company for me 🙂 I’ll always be a Cardinals fan!

  6. Amanda Says:

    10 pairs of shoes…that would be like all my shoes (unless you count my running shoes)


Leave a Reply

